top of page
Writer's pictureMESIAS, Melissa V.

You are beauty

Beauty is a combination of qualities, such as shape, color, form that pleases the aesthetic senses especially the sight. Many people defined beauty base on whats on the outside rather than the inside. For me beauty is being kind and learn to appreciate small things in life. Confucius said of beauty: "Everything has beauty but not everyone sees it". The way we see ourselves is different from how other people see us and that is okay as long as you know yourself further and you find yourself confidently beautiful thats all that matter.

When I was about 12 year old I don't care how I looked or how I dressed up, Im so naive and I don't feel any insecurities about myself but as I aged 16 I started to feel insecure about my body being skinny, my teeth, my voice and everything and because of these I have low self esteem, very shy, quite and that stops me from bringing out the best in me.



Now that I aged 19 I am fully aware of my appearance I started to realize that there is nothing wrong with me. I learned to accept myself that this is me. I stop comparing myself to anyone and I start to appreciate the beauty within me. We are born different from each other, we all have our imperfections and that makes us so unique.If you look at a flower you don't tend to judge it you simply accept and appreciate it for what it is. I believe that beauty is about appreciating and acceptance of oneself learn to embrace your imperfections because they are part of what makes you who you are.

You are beautiful, you are a masterpiece and you are perfect exactly as you are always remember that. Reference https://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/segun-garubaokelarin/what-is-beauty-_b_9820142.html

https://pin.it/3fEjznM


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page