top of page
Writer's pictureAilene M. Banquiao

Life of a Working Student

Updated: Dec 9, 2021


Sometimes we can't help but ask why is this? why is life so unfair? All your questions have a hidden reason or purpose why those are the trials of life that God has given us. We cannot stop the flow of life’s problems. We just have to fight and be brave to face it.


A working student is a person who has work and at the same time go to school as a student. Being a working student needs a lot of effort not only to his work but also in their studies. Being a working student is very hard they need to give their 100 percent of attention when they are in school and give 100 percent of their strength when they work. Being a working student is much different especially on the schedule. Their duties as a working student are hard while they’re still in school. They have different time for working and give a time for studying. A working student is responsible enough to handle their life being a student. They will know how hard to handle a job while they need to go to school after their work. They will know how important the commitment and the time when they become a working student.





When I was in the eighth grade, I started being a working student. Yes, it doesn’t get easy because at a young age I have already experienced the hardships of life. It's really hard to be a helper and the same time to study. There are times I cry almost every day not because I am struggling but because I feel sorry for myself and my parents. I know my parents did everything to provide our needs but still not enough for us to get an education. Being a working student requires you to balance your time between doing work tasks and doing school requirements. It’s so tiring sometimes even when you want to rest and sleep, but you can't because you still have a lot to finish.






Being a working student is here you will experience tiredness, loneliness, lack of sleep, crying every night. That sometimes you can’t help but think negative thoughts. I fought those trials and strengthened myself. I’m so proud that I’m a working student and I’m not ashamed of that because I can’t reach college if I don’t work hard.


And I am still grateful to my parents that they gave birth to me, they are my source of strength, they are my inspiration, everything I can do because of them. I can’t imagine life without them. However, I am still a working student now, I will continue to work hard because I believe I will soon graduate.

To all the working students out there, don't be ashamed of being a working student, we are one of the bravest people in the world. Just keep fighting, always believe in yourself that you can. And nothing permanent, all these trials in our lives as fellow working students we can overcome.






References:


https://lookupgrade.com/en/blog/english-life-of-filipino-teenager-as-working-student/ https://images.app.goo.gl/LnwFdJKRcJtA4bEeA https://images.app.goo.gl/jcdnUYQkkSmYuD7D9












29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page