top of page
Writer's pictureAldrin Regañon

My Life of Being A Christian

As a young age I definitely don't know how faith can change a person. When I was in my primary school days I was being a rational kid like what other children doing in our community. I act faithful when I am in the Church even though I don't know what are my beliefs for. Being a kid raised from a Roman Catholic family is not enough to have strong faith, because our family do not usually read the good news of God or the bible. We rely to hear the preach of the father than always reading the bible.


When I was in first year of secondary education after the last period in the afternoon we are always invited by the Catalyst to attend the and practice for our first holy communion in the Church. In my first holy communion I confess my sins to the Father which is not should be done, because in Christianity we should not confess our since to anyone except through our God.


One day there is an old lady came to our community and share the gospel of God, she always in our community just to share the gospel even if it is rain or shine. She teaches us the lesson on what is the purpose of holy baptism and according to her if you are going to baptist you must surrender your self to God. In April 10, 2016, I was baptized in the sea an the day after that April 11, 2016, I woke up early in the morning to create a coolest kite, that kite I used to play in the afternoon, that kite is way too far then suddenly the wind becomes stronger than the usual so the kite crash and it landed on the top of a tall tree, that tall trees branches are easy to break, but because that was the coolest kite I have made I find way to take it from the tree. The tree was 40 feet from the ground. When I was already at the top of the tree the branch suddenly break and every branch that I fall were broked. When I was on the ground I feel difficult of breathing , painful of the back part of my body and the blurry eye sight. I was admitted to the hospital and my family called mother and tell what happened to me. My mother go to the hospital and don't know what to do with the feeling of devastation. In hospital the suffering that I feel was easing and the doctor took x-ray in some parts of my body and I glad that there is no finding at all, the doctor said that I just need a rest. Indeed I am blessed because of God's grace and the faith that I have in him.




There are principles of life that I learned that just like a kite still hold on the rope it still fly, just as our life that if we have faith in God we can still live no matter how small or huge our circumstances it is. We have to have strong faith in God because he is able to protect and save our life through his grace. If we have strong faith in him we are in the safest place and this is one of many principles that I have learned of being a Christian. There are many principles that I want to discuss soon if I have the right time to write. I hope you like this personal blog of mine. God bless you!

.


(Photo not mine) https://thecatholicspirit.com/news/local-news/father-baer-remembered-preaching-conviction-focused-faith/

https://jimrenke.com/2019/06/18/getting-kids-to-stay-in-church/

http://prieststuff.blogspot.com/2011/03/confession-anecdote-no1.html?m=1

https://johndobbs.com/revival-prayer-confession/

http://clipart-library.com/woman-preacher-cliparts.html

https://flbaptist.org/acts-241-beach-baptisms-this-is-whats-happening/

https://www.vectorstock.com/royalty-free-vector/kid-playing-kite-vector-20551192








4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page