top of page
Writer's pictureFelicity Pabitero

MONSTERS INSIDE MY MIND

I thought the scariest thing in this world is about horror movies, stories, ghost, monsters and being dead but this kind of monsters in me is different and letting this horrifying, alarming monsters ruin my life every day. Me having a monster inside my mind is very difficult because I can experience too much overthinking, depression, and anxiety. Like when someone just ignore me or judge my doings, I immediately overthink everything, like everything that I’ve been doing is not that good and being sad all day. And when somebody ask me if I’m okay, I can quickly say “Yeah everything’s fine” but it’s not. And the only safest place for me is being inside a dark room, alone, and letting the monsters inside me devour my mind. Having this kind of monster for about a year is such a burdensome to live in and ‘til one day this monster destroys everything, my peace of mind, the way I trust people, cause me a lot of trauma, let other people judge me and believe them quickly. I’m tired of being controlled by this monster that’s why I tried to fight against it.



And this is also the reason why I accept everything that happened to me and accept every challenge that occurs. Having a monster inside my mind is not a curse but a big help instead because once you have successfully defeated this monster you will see yourself stronger and better by having a positive mind, don’t stress yourself on what other says to you, by practicing self-care, by socializing to other people that motivates you and support you in every way, find a reason that can motivate you every day and don’t be scared to remove people that shows you toxicity and just dragging you down and especially believe in yourself because you, yourself, know what you are capable of. Practicing and include these things into my life give me a wonderful and a happy life. And a year fighting the monsters, I can totally say that I am strong and brave enough, I can sleep without overthinking; I can talk to other people without hesitating and share my thoughts to everyone without doubting because those doubts only pulled me down and taught me a lesson that it is okay to open up and freely speak up for yourself without overthink everything. We can’t predict when this monster will come again and how strong the impact that they could leave but the only thing is for sure is you should have these positive vibes in your life in order to fight again and successfully win the battle again.


Do you experience mental health problems? How do you know that it is a mental health problem? Mental health includes our emotions and our social being. It also affects how we socialize to other people, how we manage stress in our lives, and it affects our action towards every problems or challenges that occurs, how we behave, and it is a serious condition that everyone can have. Mental health is not a joke and if you feel alone or depressed always remember that there are persons that is willing to hear and help you. And don’t let that monsters grow inside you.



LINKS THAT MIGHT HELP !!!

146 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 則留言


jayencii
2021年12月06日

Pieces like this, talking about mental health, how it affects us, how we can overcome it, what the effects will be once we overcame it is just wonderful.. More people should be given a chance to read pieces like this to inspired them to keep moving forward until they're able to best their mental health issues.

按讚
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page